Our Board & Advisors

Our Board


Lawrence Enomoto
President & Board Director


Byrnes Yamashita
Vice President & Board Director


Phyllis Hironaka
Secretary & Board Director

Kristin Alm
Board of Directors

Kristin Alm
Treasurer & Board Director

Micah Benevitz

Micah Benevitz
Board Director


Lynn Heirakuji
Board Director


Jennifer Okubo Polido
Board Director


Caitlin Shishido
Board Director

USMA '61 Pig Roast 2009

William Wright
Board Director


Warren Yamamoto
Board Director

Our Advisors

Wesley Deguchi

  • Past President, Nisei Veterans Legacy
  • Member, Sons & Daughters of the 442nd RCT (past President)
  • Design Principal, Alakea Design Group

Warren Haruki

  • President, Grove Farms, Inc.
  • Former President, Hawaiian Telephone Co.
  • Serves on several boards of directors

James Hirai

  • Deputy Executive Director, Daniel K. Inouye Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies
  • Retired Brigadier General, U.S Army with over 30 years of command and leadership experience

Gary Okuda

  • Civil and Commercial Litigation lawyer
  • Partner, Leu Okuda and Doi
  • Member, State Land Use Commission

Barbara Tanabe

  • Former television news anchor
  • President, Hoakea Communications

Suzanne P. Vares-Lum

  • President, East-West Center
  • Retired Major General, U.S. Army — Mobilization Assistant to the Commander, USINDOPACOM